St Peter's Village Tour

During the walking tour with your guide, you will meet many costumed characters from past centuries. You will see the flint built church and find out a little more about its long history. You will hear of conditions in the workhouse, the Newbolts breakfast concerts for hundreds of fashionable people, the tower used in the Napoleonic wars, famous (and infamous) local residents and our ancient seat of local government for the area.

The tour is conducted in groups of around ten and covers less than a mile of flat walking, but does involve standing for a number of 5 minute presentations. It includes a break for tea or coffee (although no break on evening tours, or wet weather tours). You are advised to allow two and a half hours for your tour. In very wet weather we provide an indoor alternative.

Access for visitors with disabilities. Children are very welcome on our tour. We would however, suggest a minimum age of 10 years to fully appreciate the experience. At the end of the tour you are invited to contribute towards our costs which average £4 per adult.

2018 Tours
Thursday 17th May 1.30pm
Thursday 24th May 9.30am
Thursday 31st May 9.30am
Thursday 7th June 9.30am
Thursday 14th June 1.30pm
Thursday 21st June 1.30pm
Thursday 28th June 9.30am
Tuesday 3rd July 1.30pm
Thursday 5th July 9.30am
Thursday 12th July 1.30pm
Thursday 19th July 6.30pm
Thursday 26th July 1.30pm
Thursday 2nd August 9.30am
Thursday 9th August 1.30pm
Tuesday 14th August 9.30am
Thursday 16th August 1.30pm
Thursday 23rd August 1.30pm
Thursday 30th August 9.30am
Thursday 6th September 1.30pm
Thursday 13th September 1.30pm
Saturday 15th September 9.30am

Address

St Peter's Church, Hopeville Avenue, St Peter's
Broadstairs
CT10 2TR

Entry Price

Free Entry